My phobias

So, I’m actually supposed to do homework, but since I’m the person I am, I’ve been browsing the Internet for useless stuff all day. Suddenly, I figured out that I want to know what phobias I have, if I even hve any. So, I googled ¨phobias¨ and found a web site with many phobias. Many. Since there are so many phobias, you probably have at least one, so here’s the link to the website if you want to figure out your phobias as well. Okay, anyways, here are all the phobias I have:

1. Achluophobia- Fear of darkness

2. Acrophobia- Fear of heights

3. Agoraphobia- Fear of being in crowded, public places like markets

4. Aphenphosmphobia- Fear of being touched (or, this one depends on who the other person is…)

5. Arachnephobia or Arachnophobia- Fear of spiders (MOST DEFINETLY YES I HAVE THIS ONE)

6. Arsonphobia- Fear of fire (although fire also fascinates me.. I might be a psycopath…)

7. Asthenophobia- Fear of fainting or weakness (for me it’s weakness, I’ve actually had nightmares where I couldn’t lift something very light…)

8. Astraphobia or Astrapophobia- Fear of thunder and lightning

9. Athazagoraphobia- Fear of being forgotton or ignored

10. Auroraphobia- Fear of Northern lights (considering that I see the northern lights pretty often, I shouldn’t have this fear, but it just… creeps me out…)

11. Catagelophobia- Fear of being ridiculed

12. Catoptrophobia- Fear of mirrors (when there are many mirrors in one, small place… like dressing rooms in a clothing store… ugh…)

13. Claustrophobia- Fear of confined spaces

14. Coulrophobia- Fear of clowns

15. Demophobia- Fear of crowds (kind of the same thing as number 3)

16. Dishabiliophobia- Fear of undressing in front of someone (not sure how that’s gonna work out when I start doing… stuff… with someone… you know… that stuff…)

17. Ephebiphobia- Fear of teenagers (strange, considering I’m a teenager, right?)

18. Epistaxiophobia- Fear of nosebleeds (fun fact about me: I’ve never had a nosebleed before)

19. Insectophobia – Fear of insects

20. Katsaridaphobia- Fear of cockroaches

21. Obesophobia- Fear of gaining weight (however, sometimes I don’t care…)

22. Ophthalmophobia- Fear of being stared at (probably associated with number 3 and 15)

23. Pediophobia- Fear of dolls

(I removed number 24, which was fear of kissing, since I have now kissed someone and I am not afraid of it xD )

25. Sociophobia- Fear of society or people in general (again, associated with number 3, 15 and 22)

26. Thalassophobia- Fear of the sea

27. Topophobia- Fear of certain places or situations, such as stage fright (stage fright? YES)

28. Xenophobia- Fear of strangers or foreigners (OK, let’s just settle with ¨fear of people I don’t know¨, shall we?

So, those were 28 phobias. I mean, I probably don’t really have all those phobias. However, here’s what I’m very certain of: I freak out in crowded or tiny places, I absolutely HATE spiders, and dolls, clowns, the northern lights and the sea are thing I am NOT a big fan of…

What are your fears? Let me know in the comments, and I’ll talk to you later.

Bye 🙂

6 thoughts on “My phobias

  1. Jane July 10, 2016 / 2:51 am

    I have been surfing on-line greater than three hours nowadays, yet
    I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is beautiful value sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did,
    the web will be much more helpful than ever before. http://www.yahoo.net

    • awkwardgirl99 July 10, 2016 / 7:54 am

      Aaaaw, thank you! That truly means a lot to hear❤ You made my day ^_^

Leave a Reply

