Procrastinating

Oh wow, would you look at that… I have a blog! 

I haven’t forgotten about it; I’ve just not had anything to write about. It’s no different today. I just can’t focus on the things I need to focus on right now.


I’m supposed to be doing my homework. We have this assignment due in two days, and today is the only day I’ve really had a lot of time to work on it. So obviously, I have done absolutely nothing at all. I spent three hours watching shit daytime TV shows, eating and basically not doing any  of the things I should be doing. I have been playing some instruments, I have been eating some more, and I have been watching some more TV. I could have spent all that time finishing this damn assignment, so that I won’t have to stress over it tomorrow. I could have at least started it. But I haven’t.

Now, I will try focusing for one hour. We’ll see how far I get, but as long as I just focus on this assignment for the next hour, I will have reached my goal, and then I can relax. Or keep working if I’m ¨in the zone¨.

Wish me luck, guys.

Stay happy, stay awkward

P.S: Procrastination will be the death of me…

Leave a comment